How Knowing Your Sister Bra Size Can Help You Save Money

How Knowing Your Sister Bra Size Can Help You Save Money || amayawritesHere’s a post for the girls: do you know your sister size?

When I was getting my undergarments for my wedding dress, I learned about sister sizes. In general, most people can comfortably wear three different bra sizes, not just one. I was floored, but also so relieved, when an undergarment in one of my sister sizes fit better than the one that I had thought was the only size I could wear.

How do you find your sister size? To find the “size up” option, just go up one cup size and down one band size than your usual. The “size down” option is the opposite: one cup down and one band size larger. Β So a 36C, for example, has sister sizes of 34D and 38B. Keep these in mind next time you’re out shopping and try it out yourself.

How can this save you money? I love shopping for bras in the clearance section. For the most part, since it’s an undergarment, I’m not trying to follow trends or stick to certain colors. Having three size options instead of just one makes it easier to score a deal. If one of your sister sizes lands you in a size that is especially small or large, then you will have luck in online clearance deals, which often feature the less common sizes at either end of the size range.

I hope this post has been helpful, but I know it won’t work for all body types. Still, bra shopping is sometimes a frustrating experience, so any tips help.

One thought on “How Knowing Your Sister Bra Size Can Help You Save Money

Leave a Reply

