Transformation Tuesday: Graphic Dress to Graphic Blouse

Transformation Tuesday is a series covering wardrobe transformations. I hope it challenges you to expand the form and function of pieces in your closet.

A recent trip to the thrift store yielded this green and white Banana Republic graphic dress. As you can see, it could stand to be taken in at the sides, and perhaps the sleeves could be shortened to a more flattering 3/4 length. But that may be a project for another day. For now, it’s cold outside, and I know I’ll be layering this piece with other items so the cut is not as important as it would be if I were wearing it alone.

Whenever I see a dress, I also see a blouse. Today I styled my new dress as a top. Tucking it into a pencil skirt fixed the fit issue, and I just pushed up the sleeves with my cardigan I really like that I’m not drowning in the print after covering the bottom and sleeves with some solid pieces. Also, yay for my kitchen having the best light in the house!

Transformation Tuesday: Graphic Dress  to Graphic Blouse|| amayawrites

Dress – Banana Republic (thrifted)
Cardigan – Target Merona
Skirt – Ann Taylor LOFT
Fleece-lined leggings

How would you style a graphic dress?

Leave a comment