Library Haul!

20140603-145250-53570291.jpg

Does anybody do these? I can’t imagine why not. I had some free time after a meeting downtown so I went to the library and picked up some reads. Here’s what’ll be on my bedside table for the next few weeks.

Dressmaking by Alison Smith – I actually don’t have a sewing machine right now, but I have heaps of Tanzanian vitenge that I want to make into some beautiful dresses. I have a vision!
Knitting From the Center Out by Daniel Yuhas – Purely for a pattern that features socks knit from the heel out.
Brave New Knits by Julia Turioman – Again, I’m just after the Orchid Thief Shawlette by Ysolda Teague.
The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian – I’ve heard only good things about this book!
All Wound Up, Things I Learned from Knitting, At Knit’s End by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee – I knew I needed a dose of The Yarn Harlot after her recent post sent me reaching for my full-strength coffee in a fit of giggles.

What are you reading this summer?

Leave a Reply

